History of the Chamber

The Souhegan Valley Chamber of Commerce opened its doors in 1988. The original Chamber members had been part of the Greater Nashua Chamber of Commerce, but with the growing economic power within the SVCC OfficesSouhegan Valley, they soon realized a new Chamber was necessary. Hence, the Souhegan Valley Chamber was born.

The Souhegan Valley Chamber of Commerce changed its name from the Milford-Amherst Area Chamber of Commerce to its current name in 1998. We are fortunate to represent not only Milford and Amherst, but all of the 11 towns within the Souhegan Valley Watershed. These towns include Amherst, Brookline, Greenville, Hollis, Lyndeborough, Mason, Milford, Mont Vernon, New Boston, New Ipswich, and Wilton.

WordPress theme: Kippis 1.13.3